Bizzarre

So the last couple of days have been very very interesting, causing a slow up thank you’s and devotions. Luckily I am catching up.

Here is some highlights: My girlfriend’s parents came to town, Shabbat dinner failed, catching up with old friends, movie nights, networking, having pop corn being stolen, and no cafeteria food.

I also learned about myself. In living with two roommates it is interesting to learn how to live in a shared space. I need my space in order to relax, or else I become a stressed out monkey. It is hard to find your space in a triple when even the floor around your desk chair doubles as a bedside table. I think I am growing out of dorm life. I love hanging with people and being in a good community that is college, but I need a place to retreat to and my room is currently not it.

I am thinking about rearranging things in order to try to find balance.